Edubuntu

edubuntu.jpg

I’ve just downloaded Edubuntu two days ago and I’m trying it before I release it my cousin. Did not hear a lot about it except that it’s the educational version of ubuntu.

First impressions: Really really great!!! Never imagined u could get all that for free! It’s loaded with educational software and it’s ideal for kids (I would say 4-9 years old). So if u have some little brothers or sisters out there wanting to use the PC, install Edubuntu. It could very easily become the de facto standard OS in pre-primary and primary school.

Leave a Reply

