Why is Dapper Drake not upgrading to Firefox 2?

mymis.jpgDapper Drake is supposed to be Long Term Support and this implies that Dapper will benefit from updates and security fixes for a very long time (about 36 months if I’m not mistaken). But what happens to Firefox? Why am I still stuck with version 1.5? That I don’t understand!!!

I’m perfectly fine with working with Firefox 1.5 but very soon, most of the themes and extensions on Mozilla won’t support Firefox 1.5 anymore and so what will I do? Do some hack to get Firefox 2 running? Why doesn’t the ubuntu team release the version of Firefox 2 for dapper – I gather that it’s in Edgy. If i have no choice I’ll hack but I’d rather have a decent aptitude update do it for me!

So when will I get bored with Firefox 1.5? Surely very soon…

One response to “Why is Dapper Drake not upgrading to Firefox 2?

Leave a Reply

