SIGCSE

title.gif

This is one of ACM’s Special Interest Group that I was aware of but never paid a lot of attention to. Most of the time, i prefer to see what people are talking about in SIGGRAPH (the special inteest group on graphics) or SIGART (the group on A.I.). However since next year I plan to take only the bare minimum number of modules to teach, I’m trying to see what people teaching what I will teach do, what problems they have, what great ideas they have and SIGCSE (the Special Interest Group on Computer Science Education) really helps.

I found that some lecturers are trying to incorporate OpenGL shaders (which is quite an advanced stuff) in thier graphics module, some are teaching GPU programming, for games programming: some are using a game as example,… in other words, it’s got a lot of useful insights provided by people having the same problems as  me!

Leave a Reply

